Such a Beautiful Day

Today has been bliss to be perfectly honest. I shared the bed with my human and we had a bit of a very warm cuddle moment under the covers. It’s been a while. Sometimes I don’t feel like it, sometimes she doesn’t feel like it, or have time, but that’s fine. Today we cuddled and I got my belly rubbed. When it was time to get up I got more cuddles in the bathroom, and I decided when I had enough for a change. I did complain a little when my human delayed. Showers. Why? There’s no shed fur to remove.

After my tuna breakfast (and later that … yoohghuuurrt) I went back to bed and slept for a while. It was cold though, so just in time for the sun to spread its rays across the living room window I showed up and made myself comfortable. My human kept herself occupied with something or other while I graciously moved positions in the warmth of the rays. A little bit of sideways. A little bit of paws in the air. A little bit of curled up ball.

I also did some grooming. Slow washing. Front left paw. Toes. Front left leg. Belly. Front right leg, paw, toes. Private parts – cannot neglect those. More paws. I know I was filmed but I ignored it – for the most part. Apparently filming got boring because my human decided to give me more belly rubs and speak to me in a whispering voice. Purring commenced!

All days should be like this. Bliss!

Leave a Reply

