No wonder you’re cold

A few nights ago my human was sitting in front of the entertainment box wrapped in a blanket. I was laying on her legs, on the blanket, like a lose ball and was observing her. She had that blanket and layers of human attire on. Some parts, like hands and face, were bare. Smooth. Bare. It dawned on me…

She has no fur!

I mean… I knew fur was missing but never actually thought about it. It’s one of those things that just slips by. Sure, there’s something that could be called fur on top of her head, but it remains in that area. It doesn’t spread. How could someone not have fur?! It’s so practical. I find it practical. I don’t have to waste valuable sleep and play time putting on additional layers. She should consider getting fur. But I guess if she did we wouldn’t have a need for the thick bed covers that I really like.

For instance, the early morning recently. There was a bit of tossing and turning again and it was a bit … not annoying but… I felt the need to calm her down. So I washed her hair for a moment until we could both fall asleep again. A bit later it was time to move about again. This time I used a different tactic. A tactic that benefit both. I forced myself under the cover and made myself comfortable all stretched out next to her. Oh the warmth! Thankfully the opening wasn’t closed or I’d probably die of overheating.
We stayed like that for a while and I got belly rubs and massage. I purred in response. Looks like having no fur has its benefits…

Leave a Reply

