Escape artist seeking comfort

So… It is now safe to say, or conclude, that No Food equals Veterinarian. I shall be better prepared next time!
To make it really, really short, I was shoved into the carrier, taken to the vet, was prodded and shaved in the presence of my human (I gave her a sad ‘Why?!’ look but it didn’t help). I was left there, though I suppose the soft whispers and encouragements were out of love. That’s all I remember clearly. I have vague images of being put in a closed carrier in a dark bathroom, fully kitted with cushions, blankets and towels. I also got out of the carrier. I don’t remember how but I have seen the carrier after I got my usual self back and the whole zipper side has been torn apart! BOOOSH! You will not carry me anywhere anymore!

Yeah. We had a cuddle-fest for days afterwards. I enjoyed sleeping under blankets. More quiet, not to mention dark and warm.

Bangalis under pink blanket

Underneath a blanket all is well.

When I got my bearings back I chased a daft fly on the floor. It wouldn’t do anything but crawl. I might have eaten it. Ooops. Then I found one of my favourite places to sit and just be. I got warmed up and listened to the birdies outside. There may have been working humans down below in the “woodwork” but I’m not sure.

Bengalis in window after sugery - front

Day 1 after surgery – recharging batteries

Bengalis in window after sugery - side

Day 1 after surgery – warm sun on too cool body

Now I’m healthy and stare lovingly at my human to get some food. I know it contains medicine but that’s okay. I eat it anyway. It’s time… what are we waiting for?!

Leave a Reply

